Popcorn Process

I had originally downloaded GarageBand, but it took up a lot of space on my phone and I was having a hard time figuring it out. Instead, I used Auxy. This was still challenging at first to figure out how to use, but with the tutorials I managed. I decided I wanted to do something different than my usual club-ish loop projects. While Auxy still uses the loop function, it doesn’t have built in loops like GarageBand, so I had to create my own. The sounds and instruments reminded me of one of my favorite jams as a little girl: Popcorn by Hot Butter. After a long time figuring out how to use the app in the best way I could, I started getting frustrated both with time and quality. It wasn’t that the app wasn’t capable of producing good quality songs, I was simply having a difficult time doing so. I decided instead of recreating the entire song, I would simply repeat the main theme using a different instrument sound and then skip to the ending to create one cohesive song.

Leave a Reply

